User Object

Users include your company's employees and any internal contractors

Within the endpoints in this Users & Groups section, these are the properties of the user object:

{
 		"id": 1968,
    "name": "Ted Blosser",
    "email": "[email protected]",
    "isAdmin": true,
    "isDeleted": false,
    "isPermanentlyDeleted": false,
    "createdAt": 1468037962439.475,
    "updatedAt": 1468038026670.356
}
📘

isDeleted refers to deactivated users
isPermanentlyDeleted refers to users that were permanently deleted from Learn:Up.

Learn more about these user states in our Help Center: How to Deactivate, Reactivate, or Delete User

Note that there is also an enhanced user object, used in webhooks and certain assignment fetching endpoints, defined at The user object.

💁

Users vs. Contacts

Users are generally employees, who use the Learn:Up product to complete trainings and/or to manage and assign trainings for others. This section is about Users.

If you use the Academy product, a Contact is a separate type of account, generally customers, partners, or vendors, which cannot access Learn:Up, but rather they log into your branded Academy to complete trainings. See the Academy Contact section to manage Contacts.